Burano

No I haven't turned into a brilliant needlewoman and quilter but I bet you know whose work this is! I bought this beautiful piece called Burano from an exhibition friedaquilter had earlier on in the year and have finally had it mounted and framed. Doesn't it look fantastic, and now I am just finding the right spot for it in the newly decorated sitting room where these colours will fit perfectly. I think these connections are what make Blip so special for I was amused to see Rainie's blip today. I really do feel that I have friends all over the world and that I could drop by should I be passing and hopefully other people would feel the same. Indeed quite a few have :) In spite of all the various hoohahs, Blip really is a very special place where genuine friendships are made, virtual and otherwise.


An interesting film last night about an old man who had made a living from being the baddy fighter in Samurai films. It was really the old story of the young guys replacing the old guys but done in a very Japanese way. Such a very different culture and way of looking at things. As it was the last arthouse for the year we were regaled with mince pies and wine afterwards - a very welcome touch. How many cinemas do that!

Tonight is the book club bash - a pot luck supper (Indian theme) and a film. Himself has rustled up a dahl which was very noble indeed and I shall rustle up something with yogurt and a cucumber.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.