Saw this - and thought of Turkey.

As a general rule, I find myself at the kitchen sink shortly after getting up. This puts me in position to see the Southern aspect of sky.
This morning, in spite of the apparent darkness, it was almost light when I looked out. Well - sufficiently light that no other celestial bodies manifested themselves.
I promptly hurled on a pair of Breeks & shot out with a couple of Cameras. Nano seconds, several tries and a lens swap later I managed to capture this - which I have never seen so clearly, before and have never seen moon or stars since (Written 11 days later) and precious little sun.
As an aside - The day "we" registered 13" rain in 24 hrs, my garden rain-gauge only registered 2.3" and it's out in the middle of the lawn .... Reckon we must have been in a rain-shadow?
Been out to check just now (22:30 9th Dec - We've had 0.9" since breakfast)

:¬((


Back whence you came.  Well, next door at any rate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.