My name is Benedict and I've turned the corner

Benedict is becoming a little more confident each day. He comes downstairs more than he did. Sometimes I see him stop just as he was about to flee, his little face relaxing as he realises he's safe.

I fully expect he'll scamper off and hide when Dad arrives. He's a brave and resilient little chap, and survival mode has kept him safe. I also expect he'll cope.

Benedict is showing more signs he'll likely become a loving and well adjusted fellow. The delightful moments are increasing. He wants to spend more time around me, and is increasingly curious about his surroundings and me.

I think he really has turned the corner. There may well be another corner and a long straight but I feel more sure he's going to be just fine.

Here he's relaxed and dozing in the heat, with a warm breeze at his back. He'll be lively perky around the same time I go to bed ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.