Strawberry boots

The strawberry plants could do with a bigger growing space but they still produce for me. I like to think it's a small yet elegant crop ;-)

I keep them watered and make sure they receive optimal sun. Wind rather than sun was in abundance today. It's fair honking out there from the nor'east. I had to drop down to a lower gear than usual biking home from work.

Benedict was bouncing off the walls lively at 4am-ish. I got up and went to the loo and in the dim breaking light of dawn I could see his white bib and socks hanging around my feet.

I scooped him up and put him on the bed, expecting him to jump off. Instead he stretched out with his feet against me, and rolled onto his back. He stayed like that for several minutes, purring loudly before turning right way up, jumping off the bed, and continuing on with his chaos.

He's a teenager ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.