Peek of Sun

I'm not sure if you can have a peek of sun. I should run it past one of the tech writers at work tomorrow. They're very good at correcting my writing ;-)

The sun did literally peek through the cloud today. It poured overnight then light rain for some of the morning. There's been more rain than usual and the countryside is surprisingly green. It was dry and pleasantly warm out of the wind this afternoon, just right for what I needed to do. By the time I'd driven to the end of the driveway it was grey and overcast again.

Other than that I caught up on some paper work (read emails) and wrapped Christmas presents this morning. With shifting I needed to be organised. There might be a couple of last minute things to get and wrap.

I tested my calf with my dynamic exercises followed by a walk/run late this afternoon. There were no problems or hint of pain. On my way back I came across a huge mushroom. I've eaten it for dinner-yum!

As kids we used to pick mushrooms from the paddocks across the road from us. Mum cooked them up. Some we ate freshly cooked which is what my one on buttery toast reminded me of tonight. The rest were cooked, frozen and added to stews in winter.

I miss Mum a lot at present. It's 3 years since she markedly deteriorated and passed away on Christmas eve.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.