Westmelton Sky

I slept well but woke early to the glow of a sunrise in my room. I padded outside in the stillness and took this looking nor'west towards the guest house and my host neighbours. At this time of the year you have to be up early to catch the sunrise!

The stillness has been replaced by a gale nor'westerly and high temperatures. In theory I'm at my work doo, in reality I'm in the country. It's a juggling act working, dealing with the Earthquake Commission and attending meetings at home. Last week was big and next week will even better as I shift back home for good. My colleague who was going to pick me up is sick and I decided I've had enough rushing around.

My calf stood up well to exercise this morning. I'm mostly up to date with domestics, and I've caught up with my friends up the driveway. I've spent far too long online researching some DIY things I'll potentially do at home.

Day 32 positive: I'm appreciating my time here at the same time as mentally transitioning back home. Seeds have sown here and the weight of having an unresolved house repair is starting to lift.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.