Abstract Thursday: Flames

My Editor has been gently but firmly nagging me to get round to burning some more garden rubbish. (The nagging was very appropriate as it needed doing...I'd better say that in case she reads this!)

Anyway, I've been waiting for a dry day without too much wind - a tall order given the recent UK weather. But today's weather was suitable at last so I went ahead. It seems as if Thursdays are favoured for good weather for this purpose, as my last bonfire was exactly a month ago and gave me an Abstract Thursday blip too!

I rather liked the abstract patterns created by the flames, with a few wisps of smoke entwined with them.

Thanks to youoregon1 for hosting this challenge.

I hope everyone is following the blipfuture saga, and signing up for their pledge if they can (or plotting their donation), otherwise blip is likely to go up in flames too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.