Another accidental effect...

I'm being lucky with accidental effects this week. The first was on Tiny Tuesday when my cucumber slice accidentally looked as if it were in space.

Today I had another such effect. I'm not quite sure exactly how it happened, but I think it was as follows. I was taking a photo of this tavern in Macclesfield (with a 20-second exposure), when a (very polite but rather merry) reveller decided to step in front of the camera and wave his arms around. I think he must have had something reflective on his clothes to produce the wavy light effect. Thinking that the photo wouldn't work I reached to the camera and turned it off - I think this must have resulted in me moving the camera a little, thereby producing the double exposure effect. As you can see, a car also kindly came by to produce a light trail effect too. Anyway my Editor thought it was much more fun than any of the other night shots I took, so here it is!

The extra is a more conventional shot of the Christmas tree in Macclesfield Market Place.

(We're on a quick trip to check up on Mum-in-Law who's failing memory is resulting in her getting in a mix-up as to who she's sending Christmas cards and presents to. Back home tomorrow - then back here next weekend to take her to stay with us over Christmas.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.