Tiny Tuesday - Cucumber in Space!

This is a bit of a late "Emergency Blip" as I spent nearly all day getting some prints ready for the next prints competition at our camera club - they'll be judged in January but had to be handed in today. Then there was the club meeting itself at which projected digital images were being judged - there were 90 entries so it was a long meeting. My three entries were complimented but only given mediocre scores. All judges seem to have a bee in their bonnet about something - this time he seemed to want almost every shot cropped tighter, although he only wanted that on one of mine (which would have completely destroyed the effect I planned!).

Anyway this is a quick macro of a slice of cucumber. I laid it on a slightly rough sheet of black plastic which produced the unintended effect of the cucumber being in space - not what I planned but I rather like it! Maybe it's trying to be a weird alien fruit of some sort...? - Dr Who would probably be able to identify it.  (PS In case you're wondering, I only had half a pint of beer after the club meeting...!)

Many thanks to osuzanna who has nobly taken on the task of supervising TT this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.