Christmas Cat

Okay. I admit it. This is just too cute. I don't remember exactly when I bought this cat but at the time I couldn't resist it. Really I'm not much of a "cute" person. I don't have lots of little cute things around my house. That's not to say I don't have stuff. I have way too much stuff. But very much of it is original art by my friends and family. And me. And much of it is mementos of visits here and there, or gifts from good friends. But cute, fluffy, country, stuff like that, not so much. Except for a few things and this is one of them. I really like it. It has sand inside so it could be used as a door stop. For the last couple of years I've put it in the window with lights strung around it. And I do like it very much.

Arvin headed off to group today and I will collect him early so he can go see his doctor. On our trip he took a header and bashed his shin on the stairs to my son's apartment in Brooklyn. The wound took a long time to close. I thought it was healed but now it is acting up and he is hurting. So we have an appointment to find out what is going on.

Meanwhile I've been using the bliprip app to download my journal. It is taking awhile because I have a mess of entries. Thanks to Monochrome for the app. I had to install java to use it but now it is chugging along. I think it will take most of the day but I don't care at all.

No plans for this evening. A quiet night sounds good to me.

Update on Arvin. Dr. M prescribed antibiotics. A is still in pain but will soon be feeling better I am sure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.