Introspection

This is the last of the paintings I did in 2007 or 2008 that I am changing. I just started working on this one today in open studio. This one is requiring more thought and I feel I have quite a bit to do yet. When I am finished I will have a series of interiors with lamps. Then I hope to add some new ones with the same theme. I am happy to be doing warm interiors and would like to do some more. As always painting group was a joy today. By the way, this is Helena in our living room. She was visiting and having a quiet read on the couch when I took the photo this is based on.

Helena came home with me and we all had a yummy artichoke pasta dinner before we watched some TV. I drove her home and realized that I still don't like driving in the dark. Back to calling a taxi next time.

Yesterday Arvin and I were feeling irritated and down until... we went to Cathy's party. We had a great time. I had accidentally double booked and had told Steve he was on his own. Good brother S said no worries. When I mentioned this to Cathy she said he could have come, so I called him and he did come. He had a great time too. As usual it is great to party with my painting buddies. There were even two gals from our travel group who were up from Seattle. Such a great evening. Arv and I got home in a totally different mood. How cool was that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.