Snow

We had our first snow in a long time today. It only accumulated about an inch but it was beautiful. And the good news is that Arvin's bus was able to pick him up and his day group was open even though several school districts weren't. I took the opportunity to walk around the neighborhood with my cameras taking pictures of snowy scenes. I doctored this one up with the Topaz Simplify filter.

Best Buy delivered our new TV today. They almost didn't make it. The fellow driving had to take three tries to get up Dakin Street. The kids sled down that street and it turns the snow to ice. Luckily he made it on try three and even was able to drive up our driveway. So we now have an amazing new LG OLED TV sitting in front of the fireplace we no longer use. In the past I would never have considered doing that but now, especially since Arvin can and likes to watch TV, I'm happy to have it there. We had to get a new stand because our old one was way too small. The TV is a 55 inch, the biggest we've ever had. I'm looking forward to watching all kinds of things on it. I even watched my hummingbird video on it this afternoon and it looked very good. Happy me.

Oh and I met the four kids that just moved into the house next door. The family moved in on Saturday when we were not home. My other neighbor with four kids told me about the new owners. Now I have kids all around. This makes me happy too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.