Redwing Blackbirds at our Feeder

I didn't take many photos today. I took a couple when my brother Steve came over to use as samples while I gave him a tutorial on Lightroom. He has used Photoshop for years but never Lightroom. The PS version he had was very old. When his computer started acting up (yes it was about the same age as mine) he went to CityMac and replaced it with another iMac. That meant a new operating system and an upgrade to Photoshop in Creative Cloud. That included Lightroom and I know how useful that is. So I took Steve through my process to show him some of what it can do. He was impressed and we will be having more lessons at his house with his computer.

Arvin and I next headed to Micol's to get our hair cut, and mine died, by our good friend Miki. We went a week early this time because I want to get my hair done just before I leave on my trip to Belize. And that will be just over four weeks from now. (Yikes!)

Next we picked up Helena and headed to La Fiamma for linner or dunch. The food was yummy and we were all very full when we finished. We then came home and watched a movie called "Sea of Trees." It was an interesting and dark movie, visually dark that is. While we watched, Arvin's older daughter Lynda called and we had a good chat. 

Oh and before the movie I took a few more photos through the kitchen window. the blackbirds were going crazy over the bird feeder as you see in my blip for today. The dark ones are males and the lighter ones are females. (Or maybe juveniles. I'm not quite sure.)

We took Helena home and watched a couple of episodes of "Lilies" a show that I am really growing to love. Now it is time for bed. No plans yet for tomorrow... but we will be doing something together for sure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.