Putting on the Ritz!

I mean bling!  Two cheeky reindeer earrings, and a silver necklace :)

Great fun at the work Christmas do this afternoon.  Not the best venue I feel though (Holiday Inn) :)  Three course dinner, free drinks flowing, quizzes on the tables and competition for the 'best dressed male' and 'best dressed female' :)

The dancing etc will go into the night and some people are staying in the hotel, but I wanted to come home (I;d have had to pay to stay the night)..  Very kindly given a lift there which meant I didn't have to drive today....  Caught a taxi from the hotel to the station (it was £8!!!) just for that short ride.  When I got to Newbury, I walked to Sainsburys from the train in the pouring rain, got a couple of bits before heading home to a very cross, wet Billy (he still hasn't worked out to come in through the cat flap!)....

So tired now and ready for my bed before work tomorrow and its only 8pm!

Happy Thursday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.