Pears in Red Wine

My dessert to go with Christmas dinner and all the trimmings today.  It was very refreshing compared to the stickiness of Christmas pudding which is what I usually have (and hopefully not quite so full of calories) :)

It was a lovely dinner, but I didn't enjoy being sat on my own at the end of the table where I couldn't hear what other people were saying and I generally felt a bit left out.  I might not go again...

Oh and the extra is a shot of some far off deer in the park where we went for the dinner (bit of an odd place to go too).

Home, then sleep, and in an hour and a half I'm off to my Street Pastor shift which is my last one in four years.  I've enjoyed the run, but the time has come to take a break....and find out what God has in store next :)

Happy Saturday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.