Finding Joy

at Christmas, (given to me at our Small Group Christmas Party on Wednesday) :)

Lost my blipmojo today after we didn't get any snow settling (despite the fact I hate it for the disruption it causes, I like it for taking photos).  Anyway I wasn't going to blip anything until KarenC suggested decorations, thanks Karen :)

I went to church this morning, then have been extremely lazy the rest of the day.  Think I needed to catch up with myself a bit after Thursday, then working Friday and yesterday out all day...sleep happened ... and vaguely watching old Inspector Lindley Mysteries on Home Channel :)

Other than that I'm feeling a bit fed up just now (though its nothing compared to what others' are going through, I honestly feel like burying my head in the sand which I know will do me no favours at all).

Wish I'd gone to the Lantern Parade this afternoon, but I forgot all about it until I saw a friend's post on FB...

Another chicken is roasting in the oven (with apologies to vegetarians and vegans)...

Happy Sunday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.