Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

How many more sleeps?

Yikes - only 15 more sleeps until Christmas...where has the time gone??  

I honestly didn't know what I was going to blip when I sat down at the computer just now.  I had several images from today that I liked, but this is the one that jumped out at me.  Maybe because it visually summarizes how many of us feel at this time of year - like we are at Mach 5 with our hair on fire!  Besides, I haven't blipped a blue jay in such a long time even though they are around our yard every day.

If you'd like to see my two runners-up, they are posted on Flickr
lip-smacking nuthatch
and
Chickadee doing yoga warrior pose
I had fun today, as you can tell.  And, in addition to lots of bird photos, I also got in not one, but two walks today!  The weather is amazingly warm (for NJ in December) in the mid-50's, so I plan to spend as much time outdoors over the next few days as possible.  

Thanks for the lovely response to Charlie, the Yule-cat, yesterday.  A photo I posted of him on Flickr made it to their Explore page (never sure how that works) so now Charlie is demanding star-pay.

Cheers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.