Well I'm thirsty!!

CRIKEY - what a sight greeted me when I walked past the Billabong this morning.  There was the most enormous Monitor Lizard perched on the side of the tank.  I've added another image that I took from the safety of the living area.  We weren't too keen to take this wonderful creation on.  CCN did spook me a little when she told me how fast they can move.  You should have seen me move to close the door!!!!!  The last time Larry or could that be Lois the Lizard called by that I am aware of was in February 2014 and I managed to get this shot of him/her???

Tiny Tuesday Results - TT28

I've been at it for three days now and finally I have made some decisions.  
Geepers Creepers, you guys are really making this a very tough task.  How on earth do you come up with a short list.  I guess the answer is to make it a fairly long list!!  The first five mentioned today I have awarded a Heart.  The others wonderful images have scored an honourable mention.  I hope you can take time to look at these fantastic images.  Well done everyone.

Crispin 25

Trisharooni

Tiebreaker

Around Home

AJC


Mollyblobs

Black Tulip

Inverculain

SeasideSusie

rainie



Life’s Little Moments
Couldn't resist the cutest little water drop I think I've ever seen in a macro image!!!

Looking forward immensely to next weeks Bumper Christmas Challenge.  Don't forget to tag your images next week - TinyTuesday29 and TT29

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.