Flowers in the cabin

I managed to get into town today where I had to sign some cheques for the council and to sort out money for when we go on our travels.  I'm still a bit wheezy and lacking in energy but walking around town wasn't a problem. I went to the Friday market in The Shambles where I bought some unusual French cheese from Ken's cheese van.  Then I walked a few yards to the St Laurence churchyard beside Bank Gardens, where I bumped into Paul W., a good local graphic designer, which was a lovely surprise and we had a long catch-up chat.

This was followed by some photography around the Gardens before I finished my shopping and headed home. The sun began to shine weakly which made me wonder if there was a Flower Friday challenge today. So when I went into the garden to replenish the empty bird feeders I took my little camera. In the cabin I found some of the plants which I'd brought inside for their protection were still flowering. Here is my relatively recent addition, an 'Abutilon mesopotamicum', and one of its rather unusual flowers ready to compete with the southern hemisphere's offerings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.