FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Christmas G and T

This evening was our work Christmas celebration when all ten of us from the PR agency toasted the festive season with drinkies at Fuggles Beer Café followed by dinner at an Italian.

For the first time since THE epic hangar party of July, when I had a hangover of such magnitude it took me three days to recover, I drank Gin and Tonic. First tipple was Tanqueray Gin with Grapefruit which really got the tastebuds going.

Then my MD recommended a locally sourced juniper led gin called 'Bathtub' from Tunbridge Wells. It is infused with cinnamon, orange peel, cloves & cardamom accompanied by a new tonic water brand called Fever Tree that is now served in British Airways Club World - so my bro-in-law tells me.

Highly recommend Fuggles to my Kent pals for anyone into beer, gin, cider or vodka.

Celebrations continued with a delicious meal and much laughter as Secret Santa gifts were unwrapped. We must know each other pretty well as everyone's gift was just perfect. I was bestowed with gold glittery tea lights fragranced with frankincense & myrrh and I simply love them!

Feeling Christmassy at last and looking forward to putting up my tree tomorrow evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.