Colourful Shadows

I had an afternoon'shift' at Waddesdon today - in the smoking Room for the first session and then the lift shaft for the other.  The latter might not sound much fun but my main role is to call for the lift as necessary and otherwise to chat to people as they leave one area to descend to the next. It is a very sociable point and everyone today was in good spirits and loving the displays.  I do admit to having quite a few 'camera' conversations - only with Nikon users of course!

I had my new compact with me today - it's excellent and I am really pleased with it.  Bearing in mind my Blip is done in very poor light and hand held, the camera has performed well.  These children were having fun jumping in and out of the light as it changed colour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.