Far Away and Derelict

I have watched this barn deteriorate all the years I travelled to and from school. It is in a difficult position - not near any footpaths and right out in the middle of the field out of reach of the normal lens. However, it was the ideal blip for today as I wanted something to fulfill both the Derelict Thursday Challenge and the December Challenge: Far Away. I had to climb a gate and walk a little way into a soggy holding pen in order to get a relatively clear view of the barn. It looks reasonably close as I was using my 500 mm lens. I would dearly love to tramp across the fields and have a closer inspection but that would need wellies and maybe permission.

This morning I filled in the application for a LRPS assessment in March. This will take place at The Photography Show in Birmingham...SCARY!!! Moral support will be welcome if any one is planning to be there - I have asked for Sunday 22nd.

With all the changes happening to the Blip site in the near future, email me if you need the Challenge topic sending to you - my address is on my blip page.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.