Artistic Lights

This is a blended image from several shots of more or less the same scene but, as the lights were constantly changing colour, it gives the impression of what was actually happening.

The lights are part of a display by Bruce Monro at Waddesdon Manor. I went after dark and when most of the visitors had gone home for tea. It is spectacular in scale but not, I have to say, as impressive as last year. I could not see the point to one display of several washing lines with illuminated clothes pegs accompanied by a cacophony of squawks and cries (think crows, starlings and babies crying mixed together). Maybe the artists among you can point out the error in my thinking here!

Most of the day was caring for my new granddaughter while her parents were at a funeral. Some of you may recall that my Cameron's mother died the day after his new little Amelia arrived home, so a sad occasion but celebrated in suitable style.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.