The Magic of Waddesdon

It's been a busy day. I tutored a couple of boys this morning in preparation for some exams and then straight over to Waddesdon for an afternoon as a Volunteer in the House.

I could not believe the crowds as I arrived. I have never seen so many cars parked everywhere and the crowds walking along the drive. I was on the main entrance door to the House for my shift which I enjoy. Today was so manic that I have never worked so hard before. Generally people were in good humour and the time pass very quickly.

Lots of people didn't realise they needed a timed entrance ticket to get into the House even with a National Trust card and, as we have been fully booked for a long time, there was virtually no chance of them getting in to see the Christmas lights.

It should be a bit calmer next week as the Christmas Fair will have finished.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.