Garden Bird

I am ashamed to say that, even looking at google images, I don't know the name of this bird. I thought it might be a grey wagtail but it doesn't match the google pictures. A Facebook friend suggests Pied Wagtail and I think he may be right.
It came quite close to the window and perched on some wood. Fortunately I had a camera to hand and was looking out at the blue tits on the bird feeder. It was quite small and stayed still long enough for me to focus properly - I waited a second or two and it turned its head towards me.  I thought it worth a bit of faffing to process the image properly.  I tried to use my newly acquired Affinity which has potential but I don't know it very well yet (although it has many similarities with Photoshop) so in the end I gave up and went back to Lightroom and PS.

No Tring Choral Society this evening as the weather is deemed too bad!  I just hope all is OK for our competition judge to come from Marlow tomorrow evening for Round 2 of the Club Challenge but I'll be preparing a Plan B just in case.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.