Seasons Greetings...

......from the City of Wells.

Had a bit of a broken night's sleep last night, so feeling a bit knackered today.  My Mum's not feeling very well at the moment, so we didn't do much today at all.  My sister and I went to pick my nephew and niece - and my niece's friend - up from school in the afternoon, and we then all went to the Cheddar garden centre for cake and hot chocolate.  I managed to get a couple of Christmas presents, too, so it was rather a successful outing.

We went to pick up a prescription for my Mum, then my sister headed home.  I had dinner with Mum, and then went over to my sister's for the evening.  Had a lovely time chatting away and drinking wine - and finally walked back to my Mum's at about 11:30.  I can't get over how quiet it is here at that time of night - such a contrast to London!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.