Wells by night

Busy day today!  My sister came round at breakfast time, after dropping the kids at school - then she and I popped over to the Factory Village at Street.  She dropped me back in town afterwards and I went to a few shops to pick up some things for my Mum - then walked back up to hers.  
Had lunch with Mum,  and wrapped a few Christmas presents, then I went back out to pick up my nephew and niece from school, while my sister was waiting in for a delivery.  Being the lucky auntie that I am, I then got to take them to the school Christmas fair.  One of my sister's friends had warned me that it was 'hideous' - and I have to say it wasn't the most fun experience I've had.  We survived it though - and I then took them back to my sister's.  Had a cheeky little glass of vino with her, then walked back up to my Mum's.  I didn't have my camera with me, so took this rather dark photo on my phone as I walked past Wells Cathedral.  Cooked dinner for my Mum and me, then had a nice quiet evening at hers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.