beauty

This wasn't quite the shot I was trying to get - I've seen a beautiful bokeh-y Christmas lights shot that I wanted to re-create here, but I was rushing for my train and the spot where I stood to take this was right next to a group of drinkers outside a pub - I could feel their eyes on me as I lined this up and got all embarrassed, took one shot and scurried off! Might go back on a less drinky night - maybe early January, before the lights come down....

I had a much better day at work today - staying late last night was a realy good move, it turns out, as it took a lot of pressure off today. I felt so much less stressed, got lots done and also had a visit from the boss and some lovely credit for all the work I've been doing lately. A nice contrast to yesterday!

Got out on time this evening and cooked up a tasty kedgeree for Tim and me. Nice chilled out evening :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.