Umbrellas

I've seen lots of photos of these online, and even seen the umbrellas from above as the train goes over Borough Market, but this morning was the first time I've actually managed to find them at street level. (They're in Vinopolis Piazza, if you want to find them.) It was another beautiful morning, and my train was on time for a change, so I got off at London Bridge and walked to work from there, with this little umbrella diversion on the way.

Stressful morning at work. Ended up having to find jobs for the temp we have in at the moment, when I was supposed to be dealing with a mountain of emails and other stuff - all while my colleagues were off at a conference. Got a bit stressed out, and went to lunch really late, but then had a much better afternoon, starting to get on top of everything (for today at least). Stayed at work until 7pm, then came home to lovely Tim who was cooking us up a delicious soup for dinner.

In other news, I booked tickets today for my boss and me to go and see Maddy Prior and the Carnival Band next week. Medieval Christmassy goodness! ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.