The Aftermath

Wow, what a day. Martin had the turkey in the oven first thing before I arose even!

Had worship practice soon after I woke up and then straight into preparing the turkey meal for Martin's colleagues. It'll be the first time they've had a home cooked turkey - cooked by their boss too ;-)

They were wonderful to have and brought many gifts, again! they really don't spare any expense. Loved having some little ones too, such a difference. I haven't had little ones in my home for ages, even got to play cars with them; I still have one toy box of cars (from the boys younger days) to play with little ones who show up!

Here are the champagne glasses I washed up while Martin took them for a short hike. I thought it all looked pretty on the chequered tea towel as they drained on the counter.

They all appreciated the meal very much and were very complimentary. Well done Martin :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.