Lamp heaven!

The boys had a day off today as the teachers had CPD. Yay, lie in for us only, I couldn't really lie in as I woke up at the usual time of 5:30, I guess that's just my default setting now! Also, I don't sleep well when Martin isn't here. Good news on the roads being opened now through Admiralty. The boy's school bus will be back to normal time next week.

As much as we support the protestors, it was inconveniencing many people, and now that the roads are open again, after 75 days, hopefully life will go back to normal. In a city that is already congested and short of space, there were really no options to re-direct traffic, and it's been a big MESS. It's hard to know what to do when the protestors were standing up for something right and necessary and for change, but at the expense of crippling normal living? Is that the price to pay. I'm afraid the inconvenience was more an issue for us than the cause ... I know, I'm a bad citizen :(

Elizabeth and I headed out to Horizon Plaza to see the Christmas decos but were disappointed to find it really sparse and uninspiring. It's become an annual event for us to head out there. It was super to have some time with her before they all head off for their Christmas holidays for the first time in about 21 years. This display of lamps was in one of the shops we both like and I just sat and stared at it as I really liked it. So neat and the colours so nice, we love earth tones. Such a lovely display that caught my eye.

Back to DB; I had Cecilia and her daughter over as my boys were out and I felt like some more girl time! Nice day :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.