A Birthday Surprise

Today, I hosted a surprise 60th birthday celebration for my dear friend Merrilee. I have been planning this for about 2 months, and with the help of her husband and some of the ladies from church, we managed to totally surprise her. She's had a few 'supplementary' celebrations to throw her off any scent of a big celebration, and I'm soooo pleased we managed to pull it off.

I usually host a Carols & Mince Pies coffee morning around this time of the year, but this year it was totally focused on Merrilee. She said she felt very loved and I'm pleased that came across, cause we do love her very much!

So now, the lead up to Christmas will be less crazy and I can really look forward to having Martin home for three weeks and the boys for their Christmas break too.

On a sadder note, today, we remember the life of a VERY dear friend's mum. She leaves a big hole and thoughts and prayers are with my friend and her family.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.