Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Deck the hall...

JR popped out this morning for a few essentials (an M&S meal perchance...) and was gone for half a day, as per usual. But she came back laden with goodies, including lots (more) twinkly lights ('Half price!'). If she had her way, the whole house would be adorned. And the garden.

But I (bah humbug) had to join in her enthusiasm. Mainly because I had to help, and so I put on my Spotify Christmas song list to get in the mood. I had to personalise it, as some songs I just hate - so there will be no Slade wishing me a Merry Christmas - I get enough of that in the shops. Give me Bing any day. And so we have new lights adorning the vestibule mirror and more on the mantelpiece.

Archie was impressed. I think. Hard to tell.

I love the way he stares at the camera. While doing his koala bear impression.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.