"Scrapbook Saturday": Rocks

I killed two birds with one stone today - well, not literally of course, in case you think I'm cruel.

My Editor's great nephew (age 5) loves looking at interesting stones & rocks, so for Christmas she's got him a collection of 8  specimen stones each in a little individual canvas bag (the local "Great North Museum" has a rather super shop!).

So I was commissioned to photograph each of them to provide him with a key to the names of the stones. (It's been a learning exercise for me too!)

This fitted well with one of the challenges in my "Saturday Scrapbook", which is entitled simply "Rocks".

Sorry if you thought the thumbnail was a nugget of real gold, although it could have been helpful to blipfuture if it were...!  :-)

Best viewed large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.