Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Things are just duckie...

It was another unseasonably warm day, so when Hubs headed out to work on the race car, I headed out to find something to aim my camera at.  Actually, I was hoping to find a couple of rather elusive snipes that had been seen about 30 minutes from here.  I had no luck with the snipes, but I did find a bounty of ducks.  

I picked this shot because 1) I think the male green-winged teal is one of the handsomest ducks, and 2) the shot has two species, which is always cool.  The second duck (on the right) is a female Northern Pintail.  She is completely drab compared to the male pintails which is probably why I had trouble identifying her at first.  

My favorite find of the day was actually a pair of Painted Turtles sitting out on a branch, sunning themselves.  I have never seen a turtle out in December - tells you how much warmer than usual it is here right now.  I posted six other shots (including the turtles) starting HERE on Flickr.  Speaking of Flickr, Charlie's holiday shot that I posted the other day has now gotten over 7,000 views - I'm not going to mention it to him since his head is plenty large already.

Thanks for the kind comments yesterday.  I hope that maybe, with time, everyone will settle down and remember what family is supposed to be about.  And as for me, I will continue to love everyone.

Cheers...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.