Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Luck...

...is when preparedness meets opportunity.  In this case, the opportunity was glancing out the window to see one of the squirrels scaling the cherry tree which is at eye level from our deck.  Preparedness was having my camera sitting right out on the table already set for low light conditions.  The squirrel then began a quick ritual of bathing - I fired a couple of bursts and - luck!  A cute shot, perfectly suitable for today's Blip.  One more shot HERE on Flickr

We awoke to a light, slushy snow cover and dreary skies.  Not much has changed in the intervening hours other than that the snow is even slushier.  A good day to stay inside and get caught up on some year-end paperwork, bank statements, etc.  Mundane, but necessary.

Had a session with the chiropractor this morning for my neck.  It was a bit challenging as I had to lay on my stomach for about 15 minutes with a tissue held to my runny nose, praying I wouldn't burst into a sneezing fit.  Happily, no messy complications and my back and neck feel quite good.  Heading off to the drug store soon to pick up another box of cold tablets.  

And that reminds me, WHY is it that the tamper-proof containers are so blasted hard to open?  Each duo of caplets is in a bubble pack and the darned things require an engineering degree and several power tools to open - maddening.  Okay, rant over.

And, good grief, is it really only 13 days until Christmas???  

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.