Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Chepstow Town Christmas Lights

My boss didn't want me to do the early morning job in Cardiff, so I made the most of it with a whiskey and watching an streamed video film via my Amazon Firestick; so good was my making the most of it that we didn't get out of bed until near mid-day. One of the benefits of having all the kids flown the nest.

I watched the Cardiff City v. Sheffield Wednesday match. It was the second home match in a row that we went 2-0 up only to throw it away in the second half and draw 2-2. I've decided I'm not going to the next home match on Tuesday and will be going to a Christmas Party with Mrs BB. It will be more enjoyable!

The blip photo is taken from Chepstow town arch looking down High Street. I like the colours and reflections off the wet road.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.