Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Lacklustre

I fancied doing some night time exposures, and as I hadn't been to Cardiff Bay for a while I thought it would be a good time and place to get some Christmas coloured lights and night life.

Well, I couldn't have been more wrong! There was no Christmas lights between lamposts; hardly any people, and one boat which came in when I was there. This is contrast to last year. This is a Friday night, with less than a fortnight to go to Christmas Day. I was very surprised.

The blip photo is a long exposure of that boat. Last year there was loads and some even had Christmas lights!

It can only be Cardiff City Council making cutbacks. Even The Norwegian Church was in darkness. Oddly, The Welsh Parliament building was lit up like nuclear reactor plant! They must have a different budget.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.