Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Umbrellas


Well, the forecast of a change in the weather has finally materialised locally; starting off about mid-day. I've had a couple of calls and driving in overcast weather and driving rain isn't nice.

Both sides of my village there are numerous road works with traffic lights. At rush hour times the queues are a right pain. They're apparently laying a new gas mains pipe from Newport towards Caerphilly.....and they seem to be doing in at quite a few places at once rather than work their way along.

The blip photo is taken of two women crossing the road in Caerphilly town centre with umbrellas up. It's a deliberate blur to give an impressionistic image.

The company I do work for have a get together tonight, so I'm just off to meet up. I can hear the rain beating against my window. It's one of those nights you wish you didn't have to go out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.