Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Morning Moon

The mobile went off about 8.25am this morning with an emergency call, and woke me. After sliding down the pole, within a few minutes I was at the Smart mobile firing up the engine. The moon was still in the sky and I simply couldn't resist getting a picture. Some birds flew in to the frame as I snapped and they sort of add an errie effect.

Just as I was leaving my village, the sun was low in the sky and very bright. So strange to see both in the sky at the same time. We are getting some strange weather at the moment. We had the 'weather bomb' forecast last night of 100mph winds; there's something quite satisfying about being in a warm bed with the quilt up listening to the winds blowing a gale outside.

As I was driving into Newport, via Pye Corner, Bassaleg, the sun was so low and strong in the sky that it was near zero visibility. Car drivers were doing about 3 - 5mph as they struggled to see. Even the sun visor was useless.

The sun kept in this vein all day. So far, quite a pleasant winter compared to the last few years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.