Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

The Dragon

I'd like to start off by saying I was amazed by all the comments, stars and hearts on yesterdays blip. It was only after I posted it that I realised it was 2 years of blipping. I actually started taking a photo a day on 1 April 2013, and posting them on my private Facebook Page. A photo friend, who was on Blip at the time, introduced me to the joys of Blipfoto and I was away!

There's been a few hiccups along the way with it's future and we're coming to another critical time. Lets hope us blippers can raise the money to take it into community ownership. There's nothing as good out there really so it'd be a disaster for it to collapse and even worse that all the hard work by everyone would just sit on a hard drive somewhere, and we could not access it.

It's Mrs BB second day off and we haven't done a lot. I told my boss that if they were desperate they could call me. They were and they did. I ended up driving late afternoon to Ebbw Vale and then to Newport. Not a nice drive, and a place I'm not that fussed on, despite working there about 1994.

The blip photo is taken off the Steel Dragon in Bank Square. I knew I'd blipped it before but thought it was last year! This picture is at night, the original
during the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.