Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Starting to feel like Christmas

Well I had planned an early start, 08.30 train, but thanks to staff shortages and sickness half the trains to London were cancelled. Thankfully I checked the night before, so we were up and on a 07.53 train and in Covent Garden by 08.30!

We went almost everywhere. Covent Garden, Leicester Square, New Bond Street, Selfridges, Carnaby St. (Liberty was not yet open), Regent Street, Trafalgar Square, Jubilee Gardens, South Bank as far the Tate Modern, St. Paul's, back to Covent Garden and Leicester Square. They walked 9.5miles (without looking for a Paddington or a Book bench), I was very impressed.

Carys saw the theatre where CATS is on and wanted to know if we could go before the season ends on 2nd Jan. I asked her when did she think we could go and she worked out we have no free time. Hee hee hee! I am feeling sneaky.

When we passed Freed Carys stopped to look at the pointe shoe tree, Will made me laugh and Carys roll her eyes by exclaiming that "They don't look very pointy!"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.