Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

A different wee drookit dug!

JR's cold, which has been coming for a day or two, arrived with a vengeance during the night, so she didn't go to school today, and has spent the day in bed.

It was such a cold dreich day, Archie and I had to be forced to go outside. A few round-the-blocks for Arch, and an extra excursion for me. There were a couple of things to post, and although they'd been weighed and stamped, were too big to fit into a local post box. And they could not wait another day, according to JR, so I had to venture out further than the block. The buses were kind, so I was out for less than hour.

I spent my life (and probably a vast amount of money) buying albums (no 78s - I'm not that old!), singles, EPs, then tapes, then CDs of all my favourite albums, then selling off/giving away my huge collection of albums when I moved to the other side of the world, then uploading songs to my computer and selling/giving away CDs. And then my computer became too old to access iCloud to save them.

But no worries - I've got every song I ever had, and more, at my fingertips. Spotify! I've had fun making my own playlists today.

Took a quick photo of a different wee drookit dug today... I was going to fix up his poor wee rubbed away nose. But I couldn't be bothered.

And that pub in the background, Greyfriar's Bobby Bar - which trades on its connection to the famous wee dug - doesn't actually allow dogs in...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.