Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Getting Festive!

We're all getting in to the Festive Spirit! Even Archie. Though he can't keep these on... Or maybe he can, on the Day.

I downloaded Christmas songs (I seem to delete lose them every year because I don't want them popping up in any 'random' selection in July...) and they've been playing all day. I might be getting a wee bit of tired of them now... The new gorgeous lights we bought in Peebles have been draped along the mantelpiece. I finally gave in and ordered my present to me - a new Kindle Voyage.

Christmas cards have been well started, but ground to a halt. I have mislaid my address book - haven't seen it for ages - but it's only now that I really really need it. May have to resort to some e-Christmas cards this year. Though Uncle A came to rescue with many relatives' addresses.

Archie has been quite clingy since we came home. If I sit down at all, he's up on my knee, with lots of squeaky snuggly little sighs (both of us, actually). He must have been puzzled when we left him. Little does he know we're planning the next one.

Our expected afternoon visitor cancelled, so we've had a relaxing afternoon with wine, nibbles, Sunday papers, Christmas soundtrack, warm as toast. We'll toss up now to see who takes Archie out for a walk before it gets dark...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.