Life through the lens...

By ValC

I have my eye on you!

The County Arcade in Leeds, looking even more beautiful at Christmas time.I took quite a lot of photos, along with most other people! Fortunately it wasn't too busy.
I chose this one because I liked the picture of the lady in the window display, bottom left. Hadn't noticed until I down loaded the photos!

We had an enjoyable morning looking round the Victorian Arcades, where there are mostly small individual shops. ( Apart from the posh ones in the Victoria Quarter.)
All the shop windows looking extra special with their Christmas displays.
See extra photos of the Chocolate shop, and the Moorcroft Pottery windows.( wouldn't mind any of these in my stocking this Christmas!)

Lunch was at The Art Cafe, which has become a favourite of ours.
 MrC then caught the bus back home, while I continued looking for the last few presents.
( He is not a great one for shopping. More interested in the buildings, and architecture of the town, and having lunch of course!)
Speaking of which, we have a huge new John Lewis store being built in the city centre. Due to open next year I believe. At the moment the building looks awful. Just hope it looks better when it is finished!

Anyhow I managed to buy a couple more presents, but still have 3 more to get.
 Twin nieces age 9 and one for our neighbour's daughter who is 7/8.
May try some local shops tomorrow.

What is it they say on Dad's Army?  " Don't Panic!"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.