Life through the lens...

By ValC

Christmas lights

I took this photo of our village Christmas lights on our way home from the concert this afternoon.
Maybe I moved the camera, but I do like the effect.

This afternoon it was our granddaughter's music class Christmas concert.
The star of the show had to be J. who played Chattanooga Choo Choo, and Once in Royal David's City. Well done. xxxxx
We also enjoyed a Sherlock Medley which was arranged and played on the violin, by her music teacher, who had got special permission from the composers, one of whom comes from Batley.
Two pupils performed an Indian Classical Dance.......Bharatnatayam.
Both dressed in beautiful costumes. It was lovely to see the intricate moves of the hands and feet. ( Something I have only seen on the TV or film before.)
Another pupil played one of my favourite pieces on the violin,
The intermezzo,Meditation from Thais, composed by Jules Massenet
You may not know the name, but I'm sure you will know the tune.
It was one of the pieces played by the violinist in the film Ladies in Lavender.
I do so admire them all for playing in front of an audience, seemingly without any nerves!

We finished off the afternoon with mulled wine and mince pies.
A lovely end to the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.