Life through the lens...

By ValC

Ice

My blip was going to be the one I have put on extras, but I loved the patterns this ice made, so much, I changed it.

A much better day. Still cold, but at least dry. The sun did it's best to shine, but without any luck.

We went over to Rodley Nature Reserve. Part of which was flooded, and I have never seen the river flowing so fast.
Not a lot of birds about. Mainly sea gulls.
However there was a lovely male golden eye (see collage)
Also two kingfishers, but too quick for a photo.
Saw the first primrose, and some catkins. The plants don't know what season it is at the moment!
It was still frosty in parts. 
Had a nice mug of coffee to warm us up before we came home.

Just started drizzling again. 
3.30 pm and it is already coming dark!

Not long now until the days start getting longer!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.