Life through the lens...

By ValC

The smallest ornament

I am never quite sure what this tiny glass ornament is supposed to be, but I think it is a snowman.
It is the smallest ornament on the tree, and as it is Tiny Tuesday I thought I would blip it today. Also liked the knitted Santa just peeping through the branches too.

Actually I am just coming round from last night.
The food as usual was wonderful, and also the wine tasting.
We started by comparing two mystery white Italian wines.
Very interesting, as most of us preferred the second one, and then found out they were both Pinot Grigio .
 However the first one was from Sainsburys at £4.99 and the 
second one was from Majestic at £19.90!
Richard was trying to show us the difference between a quality wine, and an ordinary one. Although we liked the more expensive wine, we all agreed it wasn't worth four times the amount.

The rest of the wines we tasted were all top quality, from lesser known parts of Italy. 
My favourite being a red Planeta "Eruzione 1614"  2014.  DOC  Etna Scillia. But at about £20.00 a bottle won't be on our Christmas wine list.
Fortunately we still have plenty of wine we brought back from holiday, including some special Gigondas, and Cairanne. Looking forward to opening those bottles.

After the meal last night, and a huge full English breakfast this morning, I don't feel like eating anything else today. Might just be a cup of tea and a mince pie!

I'm getting a bit behind with blip comments at the moment, but I do appreciate all your kind words, stars and hearts.
Must finish my Christmas present shopping too. I started off very well, but there are always one or two difficult ones that get left until later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.