Life through the lens...

By ValC

More mince pies!

We woke this morning to find the snow had all gone, and the birds water wasn't frozen.
Still only 2C but certainly felt warmer.

Did the supermarket shop early this week.
Then part of the farm shop.

This afternoon I made yet another batch of mince pies.
Tried out some new toppings which I thought look quite festive.

Tomorrow we are looking forward to meeting friends in Leeds and attending the Lord Mayor's Carol Concert, at the Town Hall.
Last year was wonderful, and so hope this year will be as good.
So my blip will be a little late, or may have to back blip.

Christmas Advent Cracker Joke no. 13

I asked my date what she would like to drink.
She said, " Oh, I guess I'll have champagne."
I said, " Guess again."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.