Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Caerphilly Castle

It's been a wet day and dead work wise. I printed off a couple of dozen photo's to make a collage for one of our 'kids' (he's 28) Christmas Present
and will do the framing tomorrow.

I had a scheduled job at 7.30pm, so left early to get a blip photo. It's a nightime view of Caerphilly Castle and moat lit up at night. With the Christmas lights around the town, it all looks quite nice.

On arrival at The Royal Gwent Hospital, Newport, the car park was pitch black. They are in the middle of a black-out and the noisy generators are supplying emergency power. I drove home in the pouring rain. The mobile phone signal is out and my phone is now working off the house wi-fi.

The blip photo is taken with a manual focus 180 degree fisheye lens and I like the way it has rendered the street lights.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.